Crystal Saga

Crystal Saga is a Free to Play 2.5D browser MMORPG set in a fantasy world that offers 5 classes each with unique talent paths. Crystal Saga is a browser game that rivals or exceeds many download MMORPG! The world of Vidalia is vast and contains dozens of both PvE and PvP zones to fight in. With 50+ outdoor maps, 10+ dungeons and battlegrounds, your time on Vidalia will be far from boring.

With the Knight, Mage, Rogue, Priest, and Ranger classes available at launch, Crystal Saga is sure to provide a gaming experience to fit your play style. As in any MMO, a good combination of tanks, healing, and DPS is essential to defeating tougher enemies.
The game features some of the most beautiful pets and mounts possible within a browser-based game. We guarantee that riding around Starglade on a Dragon or Phoenix mount is sure to turn heads.

Crystal Saga can be played using a Facebook, Google, MSN or Yahoo account.

Available Classes:

Knight – Tank, Melee DPS. With a sturdy physique and the ability to equip the heaviest of armor, Knights have no qualms about standing on the first lines to protest their allies.

Retribution: Area physical damage

Protection: Defense, threat and armor

Rogue – Stealth, Melee DPS. There are one moment, gone the next. Taking advantage of stealth and devastating close range attacks, the rogue’s enemies often never knew what hit them.

Shadow: Quick single-target physical damage and invisibility

Combat: Stamina and hit-and-run control

Priest – Healer, Support. Known for valuing the wellbeing of allies over their own lives, priests harness spiritual energies to protest and revitalize their companions.

Holy: Healing, support and resurrection

Blood: DoT and area control

Ranger – Control, Ranged DPS. Preferring to keep their enemies at a distance, skilled rangers utilize bows and traps to overcome opposition before reaching arm’s length.

Anti-Mage: Ranged physical DPS and magic resistance

Nature: Ranged magic DPS and traps

Mage – Magic DPS, AoE. Masters of fire and ice, mages are able to use their magical abilities to wipe out packs of enemies with little effort.

Fire: Magic damage and AoE

Control Ice: AoE and single-target control


Capturing a pet

1. Once you reach level 10, you may enter Monster Island to capture your first pet. Go and find the Beast Master in Starglade. He will teleport you to Monster Island.

2. In order to capture a pet, you will need a Pet Taming Scroll, which can be bought from a Miscellaneous Items Vendor.

3. If you would like to buy a Level 10 pet, buy a Lvl 10 Pet Taming Scroll.

4. When taming a pet, there is a chance of failure, however, the lower the monster’s health, the higher the chance is in successfully capturing a pet.

5. You cannot tame a pet that is a higher level than your current level.

Types of pets

Ordinary Pets: Basic pets in the world of Crystal Saga.

Baby Pets: The Babies of Ordinary Pets, who are level 1 only (when capturing). They have a higher Maturity and Aptitudes than normal pets.

Morph Pets: They have a higher Maturity and Aptitudes, and can learn a few more special skills than ordinary pets.

Purchasable Pets: They have a higher Maturity and Aptitudes, and can learn more special skills than ordinary pets. Additionally, they have special talent skills.


In order to unlock your Soul, you must be level 30 or higher. To open the Soul Development window, click on the “Soul” button at the top left hand of your screen.

In order to develop your Soul, you must reach different requirements, whether reaching a certain level or obtaining certain items.

Each time you level up your Soul, you will gain soul progression. Once your Soul Completion reaches 500, 1100,1700, 2300, and 3000 points, your character will earn a special aura.

For more information about Soul Development check out our intro FAQ.


Where can I receive my Wings?

Follow the main quest, and you will receive your first Wings at level 20.

In the toolbar, you may click Wings (J) to open the Wings interface.

You will receive additional properties by upgrading your Wings. In order to upgrade them, you will need Heroic Wings, however. Heroic Wings may be looted by monsters or bought through the Item Mall.


One of the most exciting aspects of Crystal Saga is the wide variety of dungeons. Party up with a group of your friends and loot unique and rare equipment and materials by killing dungeon monsters and bosses.

Once you reach level 25, you may take on the first dungeon, Indigo Blight. Open the Events interface and click the NPC’s name (Monikov) to enter the dungeon.

Trailers and Gameplay videos

Additional Links:


This entry was posted in MMORPG and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply